Eli Lilly and Company Scholarship for BDPA Students

Scholarship Overview

ELi Lilly LogoBDPA Education and Technology Foundation is proud to open up the application period for any graduating high school student or current college student interested in the Annual Eli Lilly and Company Scholarship for BDPA Students!

The purpose of the Lilly/BDPA Scholarship is to recognize outstanding minority students, with an interest in information technology, who make significant contributions to society. Applicants must excel academically, show exceptional leadership potential, and make an impact on their communities through service to others.

Lilly/BDPA Scholars will be awarded a one-time $2,500 scholarship that may be used to pursue an information technology focused degree at an accredited four-year college or university of their choice. The Lilly/BDPA Scholarship may be used to supplement benefits from the college or university a student plans to attend and fellowships from other foundations or organizations. Students may use the scholarship to cover the cost of tuition, fees, books, room and board, and other college-related expenses.

Scholarship winners will be selected based on the completed application, official transcript, essay, letters of recommendation, and involvement in the BDPA organization.

Download the Scholarship Guidelines and Application Form [PDF] for eligibility details.

Scholarships will be awarded only to students who fully meet the scholarship requirements. All application materials must be POSTMARKED by June 2, 2017 in order to be eligible.  Incomplete, e-mailed or faxed applications will not be considered!

We will announce the two winners of the Eli Lilly Scholarship for BDPA Students during the National BDPA Technology Conference.  

We are very proud of our past Lilly/BDPA scholarship winners:

  • 2007: Daniel Puente (University of Texas)
  • 2007: Christian West (Northwestern University)
  • 2008: Khalia Braswell (North Carolina State University)
  • 2008: Lee Reed (University of Michigan)
  • 2009: Hung Vo (Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • 2009: Carrine Johnson (Palos Verdes Peninsula High School)
  • 2010: Leslie Vasquez (Pike High School)
  • 2010: Gerardo Dominguez (Chicago State University)
  • 2011: Jala Cruz (North Central High School)
  • 2011: Adwait Walimbe (John Marshall High School)
  • 2012: Allen Warner (Valdosta State University)
  • 2013: Risa Christopher (Indiana University)
  • 2013: Cameron Hughes (University of California, San Diego)
  • 2014: Pooja Chebolu (University of Southern California);
  • 2014: Dylan Gunn (North Carolina A&T)
  • 2015: Chelsea Carter (Kettering University)
  • 2015: Deeneva Nikerle (Temple University)
  • 2016: Lauren Ravenell (Ball State University)
  • 2016: Adrienne Nelson (Florida A&M University)
  • 2016: Andre Garner (University of Illinois)

Do you know any high school or college kids looking to study in a technology-based field during college? Can they use a $2,500 scholarship? If so, you need to share this information with them right away!